Gig Guides, Music Concert Tickets at Livemusic.fm

Two tracks in the last month or so suggests that Drizzy will soon be back with a full length album. Album number three no less...

As a rapper / singer / general music man / busy body, Canada native Drake divides opinion ruthlessly. Many bemoan his existence and argue that he is an over-emotional pansy. Others seem to think that he is a part-time genius who, at times, breaks boundaries within his lyricism.
 
We fall into the latter category.
 
Following on from club anthem 'Started From The Bottom' is new track '5 AM In Toronto'. The track title befits the music; it has that fantastical synth that gets you dreaming about exactly what Drizzy's home town is like in the early hours of the morning; bright lights and silent streets. In this respect, the new track is a job well done.
 
The barrings are nothing to scream from the rooftops about, but, there is no one-step forwards-two-steps-backwards work on display here. '5 AM In Toronto' is another solid instalment in the extremely interesting Young Money movement.
 
New album soon come. We hope.
Posted 7th March by Thom
TRACK OF THE DAY - IGGY AND THE STOOGES 'BURN'
Previous Story
TRACK OF THE DAY - IGGY ...
TRACK OF THE DAY - IGGY AND THE STOOGES 'BURN'
Previous Story
TRACK OF THE DAY - IGGY ...
BRAND NEW JAMES BLAKE - LISTEN HERE
Next Story
BRAND NEW JAMES BLAKE - LISTEN ...
BRAND NEW JAMES BLAKE - LISTEN HERE
Next Story
BRAND NEW JAMES BLAKE - LISTEN ...

See All of Drake Tour Dates -

  • Drake

    The SSE Hydro, in Glasgow

    Wed, 25 Jan 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake

    The SSE Hydro, in Glasgow

    Thu, 26 Jan 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    The O2 Arena, in London

    Sat, 28 Jan 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    The O2 Arena, in London

    Mon, 30 Jan 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    The O2 Arena, in London

    Wed, 1 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    The O2 Arena, in London

    Thu, 2 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    The O2 Arena, in London

    Sat, 4 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    The O2 Arena, in London

    Sun, 5 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    First Direct Arena, in Leeds

    Wed, 8 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    First Direct Arena, in Leeds

    Thu, 9 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    Manchester Arena, in Manchester

    Sat, 11 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    Manchester Arena, in Manchester

    Sun, 12 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    The O2 Arena, in London

    Tue, 14 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    The O2 Arena, in London

    Wed, 15 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    Sheffield Arena, in Sheffield

    Fri, 17 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    Barclaycard Arena, in Birmingham

    Wed, 22 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

  • Drake - Seated

    Barclaycard Arena, in Birmingham

    Thu, 23 Feb 2017

    Find Tickets

Connect with Facebook